Monday, 27 February 2012


      This is my first blog post so I will let you in on a secret – I have no idea what to write!  Perhaps I’ll just start from the beginning.
      I live in a small country town in Western Australia.  I’m in my late forties, have a husband, two grown children – a boy and a girl, and a Staffy – an old girl of thirteen years.
      I’ve always enjoyed writing and was blessed to have some great English teachers along the way which only added fuel to the fire. 
      Over the years I have worked in a delicatessen (the family business), ran a clothing store, worked as a pharmacy assistant, receptionist, bookkeeper, and bank teller.  I’ve also had a variety of volunteer positions at my children’s playgroup, school and swimming club, and did some volunteer work with the Historical Society.  I still volunteer as Registrar at the local swimming club. 
      I have a Certificate 3 in Human Services and have volunteered at the local community centre and helped run a recovery group.
      After all that, I finally returned to my first love – writing.  With countless manuscripts tucked away, I decided to take writing lessons, and have been doing so for two years.  I don’t think one ever stops learning and developing as a writer, and I believe the writing group keeps me focussed.
      I’ve also been known to draw, knit, craft jewellery, and plod around the garden.
      Well, that’s me.  That wasn’t so bad.
      I’d love for you to browse my blog, website, and Facebook page.  Click on a picture to learn more about me and my books.

No comments:

Post a Comment